Are you lucky?

Source: www.poker1.com

#1: ‘I can’t believe it! I got 14 full houses beat in three hours playing draw poker!’

The truth: The speaker lost on one full house and on two flushes. Furthermore, he drew to two pair, sevens and fours, caught a seven and would have had he caught a four, since the opener had sixes full. He’s counting this as a loss, anyway, since he didn’t hold three-of-a-kind in nearly an hour.

#2: ‘I went to Vegas over the weekend. Must’ve played 21 for fifteen hours and never got a single blackjack!’

The truth: This person got about 40 blackjacks, perhaps less than his mathematical share. However, he only remembers 10 of them clearly, and these are hardly worth mentioning since he dumped $2000 playing keno.

#3: ‘I would’ve hit the daily double. I had it figured cold, but I got tied up at the office.’

The truth: The guy’s second choice won the first half of the double. The horse that won the other race was a complete surprise. But now, looking back at the Racing Form, he can positively see why he might have picked it.

*An elderly man slithered up to my friend and asked to borrow $20. “I lost my ass!” he explained.

My friend slapped him softly on the shoulders, whispered, “I hope you find it,” and walked away.*

(Reno, Nevada)  

 

‘Crazy’ Mike Caro (www.poker1.com)

See on Scoop.itiLife

About akiramorikawa

superconnection . pattern-recognition . iDesign
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

